UK Qualification framework

The national qualification frameworks in the United Kingdom are qualifications frameworks that define and link the levels and credit values of different qualifications.

The current frameworks are:

EnglandNorthern Ireland the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF) for general and vocational qualifications regulated by Ofqual in England and the Council for the Curriculum, Examinations and Assessment (CCEA) in Northern Ireland;
Wales the Credit and Qualifications Framework for Wales (CQFW) for all qualifications in Wales;
Scotland the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) for all qualifications in Scotland;
United Kingdom and the Frameworks for Higher Education Qualifications of UK Degree-Awarding Bodies (FHEQ) for qualifications awarded by bodies across the United Kingdom with degree-awarding powers.[1][2][3]
Credit frameworks use the UK credit pioneered by the Credit Accumulation and Transfer Scheme, where 1 credit = 10 hours of nominal learning.

England, Wales and Northern Ireland

England Qualification Comparison Chart

Scottish Qualification Comparison Chart

430 total views, 4 views today

Skip to toolbar